Follow me around

Welcome to the first blog entry I’ve ever did. My name’s Aschi, currently based in a cottage in a small village in Austria, but I’m not there often. Most of the time I’m travelling around in the austrian alpes, already made some great trips to remotest places I could find, because that’s where I find real beauty. Personally, I love the feeling of nobody knowing where I am, even what I am doing as soon as I’m leaving the door. I’m having most fun at the thought of people talking about me. I always imagine those conversations like :“What is this guy? He’s coming from nowhere and he’s leaving as unseen as he came.. What does he do? And what does he store in that big backpack?“ always keeps me amazed lol. Maybe you should know, that – for that reason – I’m travelling alone most of the time. If not alone, another wizard joins me on my journey to neverland.

The idea for my Credo „The Gypsy Wizard“ comes from several factors. The „gypsy“ part comes from part of my ancestors, who were travelling dayworkers out of hungary, going all over Europe to make money, aswell as seeing the world on their way, minding their own business. This alltime rambling spirit somehow went through the whole bloodline, so – generations after – here I am, travelling around as far as I can afford, in search of adventure.

For once, I’ve been reading Carlos Castanedas „Journey to Ixtlan“ in which he describes a friendship with a jaqui indian called Don Juan, which is showing a major city journalist the „world of wizardry“. Somehow Carlos Castanedas descriptions of seeing shamanistic experiences with his own eyes stuck with me like nothing else. I could always recognise myself in both of them and somehow I liked the thought of calling myself a „wizard“ in front of strangers I met on my travels, for it creates a even bigger questionmark in their brains. This was the day, when the Gypsywizard was born.

Also, I wanted to have a creative Instagram name, which fits to the content I’m making tbh 😀

I created this blog for two main reasons:
Few weeks ago I’ve heard from digital nomadism and that it’s some kind of lifestyle, aswell as a job, which I’m very attracted in, so I’m also trying to get familiar with wordpress this way. Learning better english will go along the way I think.
But primarly I want you guys to follow me around. Travelling alone is fun and it’s by far more adventurous then going on a camp trip with your besties, which you know from elementary school, but travelling alone can also get pretty exhausting and lonely. There is noone, who shares the same experiences you had, nobody had the view you had, nobody got chased by a bull with you etc.. so sometimes a big part of your journey gets lost in your head. Personally I see this Blog as a Chance to show you my world, to show you what I experience out there and maybe even inspire one or the other to live an outstanding life, to never come back from a journey the same way you left.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Erstelle eine Website wie diese mit WordPress.com
Jetzt starten